How To Delete Google’s Copy Of Your Browsing History

How To Delete Google's Copy Of Your Browsing History

How To Delete Google's Copy Of Your Browsing History

For those who love their privacy both online and offline, this won’t come as a really great news but you should know that Google keeps tab on you at all times and has a copy of your browsing history so you might not have been as thoroughly careful as you thought.

Google goes far beyond a search engine but most people are yet to figure this out as the tech company stores related and unrelated data about you even your online junk folder.

However, the good part is you can access the Google copy of your browsing history and choose to delete it at will in simple steps should you choose to wipe your tracks entirely.

To delete Google’s copy of your browsing information, here’s how to go about keeping your online business private and your slate squeaky clean.

 

Step 1:

Log into your Google Mail account on any platform you so wish. However, it is advisable to do this on a computer for easier navigation.

Step 2:

Go to the My Activity tab on your Google mail to see what and what has been stored about your online presence since Google decided to start keeping tabs on you.

Step 3:

You can choose to delete the history one after the other or delete it in bulk, as you wish.

Step 4:

To stop Google from keeping track of more information about you going forward, all you need to do is to head to the Activity Control and deselect Web & App Activity. Make sure to deselect the “Include Chrome browsing history and activity from websites and apps that use Google services”

Step 5:

Still on the Activity Controls page, you can also choose to disable Google location tracking, contacts and calendar storing although this isn’t advisable as it provides a means of backup should you lose your device or in the event it gets damaged.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.